Men's Soccer Celebrates 2017 Season at Banquet

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

COLLEGE PARK, Md. -- The Maryland men's soccer team celebrated its 2017 campaign with its annual postseason banquet at The Hotel at the University of Maryland this week.

Players, coaches, support staff and program supporters gathered as head coach Sasho Cirovski gave remarks and handed out team awards. Redshirt sophomore goalkeeper Dayne St. Clair was named the team's most valuable player.

"It is great to have everyone here to look back at the 2017 season," Cirovski said. "We had some highs and some lows, but overall the Maryland soccer program still sets the standard for excellence in college soccer. Our team is ready to reset and prepare for what should be an excited 2017 season.

A full set of award winners can be found below.

John Carlson Award - Dayne St. Clair
MVP Midfielder - Eryk Williamson
MVP Offense - Jake Rozhansky
MVP Defense - Donovan Pines
Peter Lowery Award - Chase Gasper, George Campbell, Jake Rozhansky
Coaches Award - Andrew Samuels, Johannes Bergmann