Five Incoming Terps To Play In UA All-America Classic

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

COLLEGE PARK, Md. - Five incoming University of Maryland men's lacrosse signees are among the 44 boy's lacrosse players selected to play in the ninth annual Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic, which will take place on Saturday, July 12, at Towson's Unitas Stadium.

Midfielders Connor Kelly (Easton, Conn./Avon Old Farms HS), Adam DiMillo (West Seneca, N.Y./Bishop Timon-St. Jude HS) and Christian Zawadzki (Kings Park, N.Y./Smithtown West HS) will be joined by LSM/defender Matt Neufeldt (Naperville, Ill./Culver Academy (Ind.)) on the North squad, while the South team features future Terrapin midfielder Keegan O’Connor (Cockeysville, Md./Boys’ Latin).

The five selections bring the total of Maryland men's lacrosse players to have competed in the Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic to 45.

The selected high-school seniors will experience a weekend of events that begins on Thursday, July 11 and culminates with the Under Armour All-America Boys Classic on Saturday, July 12 at 5 p.m. followed by the Girls Classic at 8 p.m. The Under Armour All-America Boys Classic will be showcased live on ESPNU for the ninth year.

The Under Armour All-America Lacrosse Classic also includes the Underclassmen tournament that will feature the top underclass boys players from the classes of 2015-2017 from 10 regions across the country. The three-day Underclassmen tournament culminates Sunday, July 13 with the finals at 3:30 p.m. on the fields surrounding Unitas Stadium.

Tickets will be available for purchase on For more information about the event, visit

Maryland's former Under Armour Lacrosse All-Americans:
Connor Cannizzaro
Colin Heacock
Dan Morris
Mac Pons
Matt Rambo
Tim Rotanz

Tommy Forsberg
Ryan Lehman
Bradlee Lord

Jay Carlson
Kevin Forster
Bobby Gribbin
Joe LoCascio
Goran Murray
Eric Parnon
David Solomon

Rustin Bryant
Emmett Cahill
Brian Cooper
Michael Ehrhardt
Quinn Haley
Casey Ikeda

Niko Amato
Jesse Bernhardt
Landon Carr

Jake Bernhardt
Owen Blye
Joe Cummings
Joey Fontanesi
Grant Oliver
Michael Shakespeare

Grant Catalino
Tony Mendes
Travis Reed
Max Schmidt
Mark White
Ryan Young

Brian Farrell
Bryn Holmes
Brian Phipps