2001 All-ACC Women's Lacrosse Team Announced

April 21, 2001

GREENSBORO, N.C. - The Duke Blue Devils led the 2001 All-Atlantic Coast Conference women's lacrosse team with five members selected to the team. Maryland and North Carolina had four players each selected to the squad, while Virginia placed two members on the team.

Maryland senior Jen Adams, the two-time national player of the year, earned ACC Player of the Year honor for the second consecutive season. Adams holds the ACC records for career points, goals and assists. She ranks second in the NCAA in career points, and earlier this year, she broke the NCAA career assist record.

Virginia's Caitlin Banks and Duke's Meghan Miller earned Rookie of the Year honors. Maryland head coach Cindy Timchal earns Coach of the Year accolades for the third time. She won the honor in 1999 and shared the honor with Duke head coach Kerstin Kimel last year.

2001 Women's Lacrosse All-ACC Team

Allison Comito Senior Maryland
Kelly Dirks Junior Duke
Lindsay Stone Junior North Carolina

Jen Adams Senior Maryland
Lauren Aumiller Sophomore Virginia
Quinn Carney Senior Maryland
Lauren Gallagher Sophomore Duke
Kate Kaiser Junior Duke
Christine McPike Junior North Carolina
Kellie Thompson Junior North Carolina

Lauri Kenis Junior Virginia
Courtney Martinez Senior Maryland
Meghan Walters Sophomore Duke
Porter Wilkinson Junior North Carolina

Kristen Foster Junior Duke

ACC Player of the Year
Jen Adams Senior Maryland

ACC Rookies of the Year
Caitlin Banks Virginia
Meghan Miller Duke

ACC Coach of the Year
Cindy Timchal Maryland