ACC Men's Golf Championship

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

April 19, 2010

Championship Site | Live Scoring
2009-10 Men's Golf Stats Get Acrobat Reader | ACC Records Get Acrobat Reader

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( - Georgia Tech will begin its quest to defend its 2009 Atlantic Coast Conference men's golf title at the 2010 ACC Men's Golf Championship, being held Friday through Sunday, April 23-25, at The Old North State Club, (Par 72, 7,100 yards), in New London, N.C.

In 2009, Georgia Tech claimed its second ACC Championship in three years and fifth in the last 10 years.

Maryland and Virginia will be in the first group which starts at 8:30am. The second wave of Georgia Tech, Duke and Wake Forest will start at 9:10am while the third wave of NC State, Boston College and Virginia Tech will tee off at 10:10am. The final group will include Clemson, Florida State and North Carolina with a scheduled tee time start of 11:10am.

Live scoring will be available on Live webstreaming will be available for free on Saturday, April 24 from 2pm to the conclusion of play and Sunday, April 25 from 2pm to conclusion of play on Please visit the ACC website: for complete details. The championship is free and open to the public.

NOTEWORTHY: Old North State Club (New London, NC) will again be the site of the ACC Men's Golf Championship...this will be the 14th time Old North State has hosted, and the ninth consecutive time...In 2009, Georgia Tech claimed its second ACC Championship in three years and fifth in the last 10 years.... Matt Hill of NC State and David May of Clemson tied for medalist honors.... Florida State claimed it first ACC Championship in 2008...Virginia Tech and Georgia Tech tied for the 2007 championship, marking the second consecutive year that the ACC produced co-champions - the 2006 championship tie was represented by North Carolina and Georgia Tech...2007 was Virginia Tech's first ACC Men's Golf Championship...Duke captured the 2005 ACC Title, its first since 1966... Clemson captured back to back titles in 2003 & 2004... Maryland claimed co-champion honors in 1964, while NC State was a co-champion in 1990... Virginia placed second in 1996... Boston College will be competing in its fifth golf championship as an ACC member... Wake Forest boasts the most league titles with 18...In the first ACC Championship held in 1954 at Old Town Club in Winston-Salem, Duke earned team honors while Arnold Palmer captured individual honors.

Maryland, Virginia
Tee Times: 8:30am/8:38am/8:46am/8:54am/9:02am

Georgia Tech, Duke, Wake Forest
Tee Times: 9:10am/9:20am/9:30am/9:40am/9:50am

NC State, Boston College, Virginia Tech
Tee Times: 10:10am/10:20am/10:30am/10:40am/10:50am

Clemson, Florida State, North Carolina
Tee Times: 11:10am/11:20am/11:30am/11:40am/11:50am

1. Georgia Tech (846)
2. Clemson (849)
3. Duke (861)
4. Wake Forest (865), NC State (865)
6. Maryland (866)
7. North Carolina (868), Virginia Tech (868)
9. Virginia (869)
10. Florida State (875)
11. Boston College (913)

2009 ACC CHAMPIONSHIP Top 10 Individual Finishes
1. Matt Hill, NC State (206), David May, Clemson (206)
3. Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech (207), Cameron Tringale, Georgia Tech (207)
5. Drew Weaver, Virginia Tech (210)
6. James White, Georgia Tech (212), Lee Bedford, Wake Forest (212)
8. Adam Long, Duke (213), Kyle Stanley, Clemson (213)
10. Chris Gold, Maryland (214), Clark Klaasen, Duke (214), Phillip Mollica, Clemson (214)