Mullins Tabbed to MAC Hermann Watch List

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

Patrick Mullins was one of 34 players named to the 2013 MAC Hermann Watch List, announced Tuesday.

Mullins became only the second Terrapin to win the MAC Hermann Trophy in 2012.  A forward from New Orleans, Mullins led Maryland's high-scoring attack with 17 goals and 10 assists as a junior. He tallied seven game-winners to lead the Terps to the best winning percentage in the country (20-1-3).

Maryland won the ACC championship and advanced to the College Cup for the 12th time in program history in 2012. A NSCAA First Team All-American, Mullins' 2012 season ranked sixth in points and goals, and eighth in assists in Maryland program single-season history. The captain was named ACC Offensive Player of the Year and tabbed Most Valuable Player at the ACC Championship.

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual award in intercollegiate soccer presented annually in January during a banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Each list will be narrowed down by NSCAA members from Division I programs to 15 semifinalists in November. NSCAA member coaches and fans will then vote for their top three choices and the finalists will be announced in December. The winners will be announced at the awards banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in January.