All-Time MLL Draft Selections

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

The Maryland men's lacrosse program has had 46 players selected in the Major League Lacrosse draft since the inaugural 2001 season.

Terps in the MLL Draft - By the Numbers:

- Goalies drafted: 5 (Highest: Kyle Bernlohr, 11th overall - 2016)

- Defenders drafted: 14 (Highest: Jesse Bernhardt, 4th overall - 2013)

- Midfielders drafted: 21 (Highest: Bill McGlone, 5th overall - 2006)

- Attackmen drafted: 5 (Highest: Joe Walters, 1st overall - 2006)

- Faceoff Specialists drafted: 1 (Charlie Raffa, 24th overall - 2015)

All-Time Draft Selections
2001 Chris Malone M New Jersey 1st Round 11th overall
  Pat McGinnis G Bridgeport 3rd Round 18th overall
2002 Nate Watkins M Rochester 4th Round 23rd overall
2003 Michael Howley D Rochester 2nd Round 8th overall
  Mike Mollot M Rochester 3rd Round 14th overall
  Ryan Moran M Baltimore 3rd Round 18th overall
2004 Lee Zink D Baltimore 1st Round 5th overall
  Chris Passavia D Boston 1st Round 6th overall
2006 Joe Walters A Rochester 1st Round 1st overall
  Bill McGlone M Baltimore 1st Round 5th overall
  Brendan Healy M Baltimore 2nd Round 13th overall
  Xander Ritz A Philadelphia 3rd Round 27th overall
2007 Ray Megill D Boston 1st Round 9th overall
  Steve Whittenberg D Chicago 2nd Round 15th overall
  Harry Alford G Chicago 5th Round 45th overall
  Jim Borell M Los Angeles 5th Round 46th overall
2008 Joe Cinosky D New Jersey 1st Round 9th overall
2009 Jeff Reynolds M Washington 3rd Round 23rd overall
  Dan Groot M Washington 3rd Round 26th overall
2010 Brian Phipps G Chesapeake 4th Round 23rd overall
2011 Brian Farrell D Boston 2nd Round 12th overall
  Brett Schmidt D Denver 3rd Round 15th overall
  Dan Burns M Hamilton 4th Round 19th overall
  Grant Catalino A Denver 4th Round 21st overall
  Ryan Young A Long Island 4th Round 23rd overall
2012 Jake Bernhardt M Hamilton 2nd Round 12th overall
  Joe Cummings M Rochester 3rd Round 17th overall
  Drew Snider M Chesapeake 6th Round 45th overall
2013 Jesse Bernhardt D Chesapeake 1st Round 4th overall
  John Haus M Hamilton 2nd Round 15th overall
  Kevin Cooper M Chesapeake 2nd Round 16th overall
  Landon Carr M Denver 3rd Round 17th overall
  Owen Blye A Charlotte 3rd Round 24th overall
2014 Michael Ehrhardt D Charlotte 1st Round 7th overall
  Mike Chanenchuk M Charlotte 2nd Round 11th overall
  Niko Amato G Florida 4th Round 29th overall
  Brian Cooper D Chesapeake 8th Round 64th overall
2015 Joe LoCascio M Florida 3rd Round 17th overall
  Charlie Raffa FO Chesapeake 4th Round 24th overall
  Casey Ikeda D Florida 8th Round 54th overall
2016 Matt Dunn D Rochester 1st Round 7th overall
  Kyle Bernlohr G Ohio 2nd Round 11th overall
  Henry West M Florida 2nd Round 12th overall
  Pat Young M Charlotte 2nd Round 13th overall
  Bryan Cole M Ohio 2nd Round 16th overall
  Greg Danseglio D Atlanta 3rd Round 19th overall

Chesapeake Bayhawks
Dan Burns  2013-
Andrew Combs 2003-04 , 07-10
Casey Connor 2003-10
Joe Cinosky 2010-11
Joe Cummings 2012
Kip Fulks  2001-05
Paul Gillette 2006
Dan Groot  2009
Brendan Healy 2006-08
Ian Healey  2008
Dave Lachapelle  2001
Frank Luciano 2006-07 
Bill McGlone 2006-08 
Ray Megill 2010-11
Ryan Moran 2003 
Brian Phipps 2011
Brian Reese 2001-04 
Jeff Reynolds 2009- 
Andrew Schwartzman  2006
Jeremy Sieverts 2010 
Lee Zink  2004-05 

Boston Cannons
Todd Evans  2001-02
Brian Farrell 2011-
Chris Feifs  2008-09
Paul Gillette 2005, 07 
Bill McGlone 2012
Ray Megill  2007-09
Chris Passavia 2004-11
Dan Radebaug 2001-03

Charlotte Hounds
Joe Cinosky 2012-
Scott LaRue 2012-
Brett Schmidt 2012
Ryan Young 2013-

Chicago Machine
Harry Alford  2007 
Bill McGlone 2009-10
Steve Whittenberg  2007-12

Denver Outlaws
Harry Alford 2008
Will Dalton 2010
Dan Groot 2010 
Mike LaMonica 2006 
Bill McGlone 2011
Max Ritz  2008
Brett Schmidt  2011
Jeremy Sieverts 2012-
Drew Snider 2012-
Nate Watkins 2008-
Lee Zink 2006-

Hamilton Nationals
Dan Burns  2011-12
Joe Cinosky 2009 
Will Dalton  2009
Joe Walters 2009-13

New York Lizards
Grant Catalino 2012-13
Brian Dougherty 2003-04, 09 
Michael Howley 2006-07 
Ryan Moran 2005-06
Chris Passavia 2012-
Ryan Young 2011-12

Los Angeles Riptide
Jimmy Borell 2007
Andrew Combs 2007 
Xander Ritz 2007-08

New Jersey Pride
Jason Carrier  2002
Joe Cinosky  2008 
Mike LaMonica  2005 
Ryan Lang  2007
Frank Luciano  2004 
Chris Malone 2001-04 
Jeff Shirk  2001-02

Ohio Machine
Jimmy Borell 2012
Joe Cummings 2012-13
Dan Groot 2012-
Ray Megill 2012-13
Brian Phipps 2012-
Max Schmidt 2012-

Philadelphia Barrage
Brian Dougherty 2005-08
Brian Haggerty  2002
Scott Hochstadt  2002
Chris Malone 2005
Pat McGinnis  2001-02
Mike Mollot 2004-06
Ryan Moran 2004 
Brian Reese 2005

Rochester Rattlers
Grant Catalino 2011
Andrew Combs 2005-06 
Casey Connor  2001-02 
Brian Dougherty 2001-02 
Dan Groot 2011
Michael Howley 2003-05 
Mike Mollot 2003 
Nate Watkins  2002-04 
Andrew Whipple  2002
Joe Walters  2006-08 

San Francisco Dragons
Michael Howley 2008
Mike LaMonica 2007
Xander Ritz 2006, 08 
Drew Virk  2006-08