Eight Terps Earn ILWomen All-America Honors

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS
COLLEGE PARK, Md. – Eight Terps were included in Inside Lacrosse's inaugural Media All-America teams Wednesday.
Senior midfielder Zoe Stukenberg and senior defender Nadine Hadnagy were named to the first team while junior attacker Megan Whittle and sophomore goalie Megan Taylor earned second team nods.
Freshman attacker Kali Hartshorn, senior attacker Caroline Wannen, sophomore midfielder Jen Giles and sophomore defender Julia Braig were named honorable mentions.
The three teams are compiled by members of the lacrosse media who vote in the weekly Cascade Division I Women's Media Poll. Each team represents a field's lineup and consists of four attackers, three midfielders, four defenders and a goalie. Each team also boasts a draw specialist.
The top-seeded Terps host eighth-seeded Stony Brook (20-1) in the quarterfinals Saturday at noon.