Maryland Named to IWLCA Academic Honor Squad

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

The University of Maryland was one of 84 schools recognized by the IWLCA as earning Division I Academic Honor Squad honors for the 2014 season. Every school with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher earned Academic Squad honors.

The Terps won their 12th overall national championship in 2014 after going 23-1 on the year and capturing a sixth-straight Atlantic Coast Conference title.

Academically, the Terps were led by Megan Douty, Brooke Griffin, Halle Majorana and Zoe Stukenberg who all landed on the All-Atlantic Coast Conference Academic Team.

2014 Division I Academic Honor Squads

American University

Binghamton University

Boston College

Boston University

Brown University

Bucknell University

Campbell University

Canisius College

Coastal Carolina University

College of the Holy Cross

College of William and Mary

Columbia University

Cornell University

Dartmouth College

Davidson College

Drexel University

Duke University

Duquesne University

Elon University

Fairfield University

Fresno State University

Georgetown University

George Washington University

Harvard University

High Point University

Hofstra University

Iona College

Jacksonville University

James Madison University

Johns Hopkins University

Kennesaw State

La Salle University

Lafayette College

Lehigh University

Liberty University

Longwood University

Loyola University of Maryland

Marist College

Marquette University

Monmouth University

Mount St. Mary's University

Niagara University

Northwestern University

Old Dominion University

Penn State University

Princeton University

Quinnipiac University

Robert Morris University

Rutgers University

Sacred Heart University

Saint Francis University

Saint Joseph's University

Saint Mary's College of California

San Diego State University

Stanford University

Stony Brook University

Syracuse University

Temple University

The Ohio State University

Towson University

University of California

University of Cincinnati

University of Delaware

University of Denver

University of Detroit Mercy

University of Florida

University of Louisville

University of Maryland

University of Massachusetts

University of Michigan

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

University of Notre Dame

University of Oregon

University of Pennsylvania

University of Richmond

University of Southern California

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

Vanderbilt University

Villanova University

Virginia Tech

Wagner College

Winthrop University

Yale University