Live Chat
Maryland won seven straight national championships between 1995 and 2001.
Proud Past Moment: Seven Straight National Titles
Courtesy: Maryland Athletics
Release: 03/25/2014

As the University of Maryland makes its transition from a storied history in the Atlantic Coast Conference to a promising future in the Big Ten conference, the Terps will reflect on special Proud Past moments during the 2014 campaign.

Of all the incredible accolades for the Maryland women’s lacrosse program, possibly none stands out more than the remarkable run of seven consecutive national championships between 1995-2001.

During that unprecedented stretch, Maryland went 140-5 including four undefeated seasons in 1995, 1996, 1999 and 2001. The Terps’ seven straight national championships is the third longest women's title streak in NCAA history.

The stretch of championships included three title game wins over rival Virginia in 1996, 1998 and 1999 and a thrilling double overtime finale against Georgetown in 2001.

umterps Women's Lacrosse

More InfoLive Events ScheduleLog In
Official Marketplace of UM Terps
Marketplace Auctions
Marketplace - Auctions
Marketplace Store
Team Issued Gear
Marketplace Ticktes
Marketplace Photo Store
Terrapin Club - Marketplace

More Module