Live Chat
Three Terrapins have captured the Tewaaraton, given to the top player in college lacrosse.
Proud Past Moment: Tewaaraton Terps
Courtesy: Maryland Athletics
Release: 03/07/2014

As the University of Maryland makes its transition from a storied history in the Atlantic Coast Conference to a promising future in the Big Ten conference, the Terps will reflect on special Proud Past moments during the 2014 campaign.

Maryland boasts three Tewaaraton Trophy winners since the award came into existence in 2001.  Jen Adams, Caitlyn McFadden and Katie Schwarzmann have all hoisted the trophy as the top player in college lacrosse.

Adams won the first award in 2001 after arguably the greatest four-year career in women’s lacrosse history.  The three-time National Player of the Year and two-time ACC Female Athlete of the Year still owns countless NCAA records as one of the most decorated collegiate female athletes ever.

McFadden won the 2010 award after guiding Maryland to a national championship in 2010. The current Terrapin assistant coach and Team USA standout and also won multiple IWLCA National Midfielder of the Year honors.

Schwarzmann is the only Terrapin to win the coveted Tewaaraton Award twice. The midfielder was three-time IWLCA National Midfielder of the Year and led Maryland to five-straight ACC championships as a four-time All-ACC awardee.

In addition to the Tewaaraton success, Maryland boasts over 30 National Players of the Year and nearly 150 All-Americans, more than any other program in all of women’s lacrosse.

umterps Women's Lacrosse

More InfoLive Events ScheduleLog In
Official Marketplace of UM Terps
Marketplace Auctions
Marketplace - Auctions
Marketplace Store
Team Issued Gear
Marketplace Ticktes
Marketplace Photo Store
Terrapin Club - Marketplace

More Module