Seven Terps Named to All-ACC Academic Team

July 7, 2006

Greensboro, N.C. - Four Terrapin women and three men were named to the inaugural All-ACC Academic Track and Field team, which was announced today by Atlantic Coast Conference Commissioner John D. Swofford. The team, which is made up of 3 ACC champions, 19 All-Americans, six individual national champions and one Rhodes Scholar, represents all 12 league schools.

Maryland freshman Devin Regan, who is one of only two freshmen representatives on the team, is joined by Terp seniors Lynn Hernandez, Bria Johnson and Danielle Siebert, juniors Laurel Jefferson and John Reaves and sophomore Tyler McCandless.

To be eligible for consideration, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career.

2006 All-ACC Academic Track and Field Team
Men's Track & Field Team
Daniel Alge, Clemson Sr. Bio Systems Engineering
David Atkiss, Virginia Tech Sr. Masters of Business, ADM
Adam Bingaman, Virginia Tech Jr. Electrical Engineering
Louis Canelli, Boston College Jr. English
Ian Cassidy, Duke So. Civil Engineering
Robert Clauss, Virginia Tech So. Mechanical Engineering
John Crews, NC State So. Mechanical Engineering
Matthew DellaVolpe, Duke So Economics
Andrew Diakos, Florida State Sr. Sport Management
Pablo Durana, North Carolina Sr. Communications
Jonathan Fay, Duke Jr. Biology
Stephen Furst, NC State So. Aerospace Engineering
Javier Garcia-Tunon, Florida St. So. Business Management
Josh Hammel, Georgia Tech Jr. Biomedical Engineering
John Henderson, NC State Sr. Mathematics Education
Ryan Henry, Boston College So. General Management
Stephen Hiltner, Virginia Jr. Chemistry-Biochemistry
Garrett Johnson, Florida State Sr. Public Administration
Andrew Kessler, Clemson Sr. Packaging & Science
Brian Knapp, Clemson Sr. HR Development
Christopher Kollar, NC State So. Biological Sciences
Keith Krieger, Duke Jr. Economics
Thomas Lancashire, Florida State Jr. Exercise Science
Daniel Lafave, Boston College Jr. International Studies
Andrew Lemoncello, Florida State Sr. Sport Management
Eric Massey, Georgia Tech Sr. Electrical Engineering
Tyler McCandless, Maryland So. Physical Sciences
Brian Mondschein, Virginia Tech Sr. Mechanical Engineering
Mateji Muza, Virginia Tech Fr. Geography
Thomas Noyes, Florida State Jr. Math Education
Matthew Owen, Wake Forest Jr. Political Science/History
Andrew Parsons, Miami So. Architecture
John Reaves, Maryland Jr. History & Journalism
Devin Regan, Maryland Fr. General Business
Ian Reynolds, North Carolina Jr. Political Science
Charles Salmen, Duke Sr. English
Joseph Samaniuk, Virginia Tech Jr. Chemical Engineering
Jonathan Scheiner, Miami Jr. Finance
Paul Specht, Georgia Tech Jr. Aerospace Engineering
Sean Stevens, Wake Forest Sr. Analytical Finance
Tibor Vegh, NC State So. Economics
Stephen Walsh, Boston College Jr. Philosophy

Women's Track & Field Team
Jenny Barton, Clemson Sr. Biological Sciences
Kandia Batchelor, Florida State Jr. Business Management
Jennifer Boyd, NC State So. Biomedical Engineering
Kristen Callan, Virginia Tech Jr. History
Tabia Charles, Miami Jr. Psychology
Caitlin Chrisman, Wake Forest So. Sociology
Brandy Depland, Georgia Tech Sr. Management
Brenda Faluade, Miami Jr. Exercise Physiology
Sheena Gordon, North Carolina Sr. Exercise Science
Sherlenia Green, Virginia Tech Jr. Sociology
Lynn Hernandez, Maryland Sr. Criminal Justice
Jemissa Hess, NC State Jr. Arts Applications
Kasey Hill, Boston College Jr. Marketing
Randi Hinton, Clemson Sr. Language & Int'l Trade
Clara Horowitz, Duke Sr. Visual Arts
Lacy Janson, Florida State Sr. Dietetics
Laurel Jefferson, Maryland Jr. English
Rhian Jenks, North Carolina Jr. Communications
Bria Johnson, Maryland Sr. Hearing & Speech Science
Lara Jones, Duke So. Economics
Ashlee Kidd, Georgia Tech Jr. Management
Georgia Kloss, North Carolina Jr. Fine Arts
Nisha Kurian, Georgia Tech So. Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Sigrid Guni Kreb, Virginia Tech Sr. Masters Health & PE
Alexis Lake, Boston College Sr. Philosophy
Latoya Legree, Florida State Sr. Sport Management
Erin Mahony, Virginia Tech Jr. Industrial & Systems Engineering
Abby McGrath, Virginia Tech Jr. Biological Sciences
Sally Meyerhoff, Duke Sr. History
Lindsay Neuberger, Wake Forest Sr. Communications
Natasha Roetter, Duke Sr. Political Science
Megan Schuelke, Virginia Jr. Commerce
Danielle Siebert, Maryland Sr. Art Studio & Education
Jennifer Sims, Georgia Tech Jr. Management
Michelle Sikes, Wake Forest Jr. Mathematical Economics
Laura Stanley, Duke Sr. Psychology
Saskia Triesscheijn, Virginia Tech Sr. Biological Sciences
Debra Vento, Duke Jr. Psychology
Jennifer Wade, Virginia Tech Jr. Accounting & Info Systems
Virginia Wheeler, NC State Sr. Materials Sci./Engineering
Lydia Willemse, Florida State So. Engineering