MLL All-Star Game to Feature 13 Terps

Maryland Athletics
Print RSS

COLLEGE PARK, Md. – The 2018 Major League Lacrosse All-Star game will feature an astounding 13 former Terrapins as Team USA squares off against the MLL All-Stars June 28 in Boston.

The six Terrapins selected to the MLL All-Star team were Kyle Bernlohr (’16), Mike Chanenchuk (’14), Isaiah Davis-Allen (’17), Matt Dunn (’16), Jeremy Sieverts (’09) and Joe Walters (’06).

Team USA, which is preparing for this summer’s FIL World Championships, will feature Jake Bernhardt (’13), Jesse Bernhardt (’13), Michael Ehrhardt (’14), John Haus (’14) and Drew Snider (’12). Both Connor Kelly (’18) and Tim Muller (’17) are Team USA alternates and will play with Team USA in the All-Star game as well.

Walters was selected to his ninth career All-Star game, which is the most among the current MLL All-Stars.

The University of Maryland currently has 27 former players playing professionally in MLL, the most of any school in the country.

– Maryland –