Live Chat
Three Terps Named to Coaches All-ACC Team
Courtesy: Maryland Athletics
Release: 12/05/2012

Dec. 5, 2012

GREENSBORO, N.C. - The Atlantic Coast Conference Wednesday announced the inaugural All-ACC Football Team as selected by the league's 12 head coaches.

Maryland defensive lineman Joe Vellano was a first team selection, while linebacker Demetrius Hartsfield and Stefon Diggs (specialist) were second team selections. Vellano received the third most votes of any defensive player, behind Florida State's Cornellius Carradine and Bjoern Werner.

Diggs, who finished with the second most all-purpose yards in a single season in school history, also finished second in the Rookie of the Year voting to Miami's Duke Johnson.

Additionally, defensive lineman A.J. Francis and linebackers Kenneth Tate and Darin Drakeford earned honorable mention.

umterps Football

More InfoLive Events ScheduleLog In
Official Marketplace of UM Terps
Marketplace Auctions
Marketplace - Auctions
Marketplace Store
Team Issued Gear
Marketplace Ticktes
Marketplace Photo Store
Terrapin Club - Marketplace

More Module