Men's Lacrosse - Archives 2017

Page 1 of 7
Cottle Named to IMLCA Hall of Fame
Men's Lacrosse 07/31/2017

Former Maryland men's lacrosse head coach Dave Cottle has been selected for enshrinement into the Intercollegiate Men's Lacrosse Coaches Association (IMLCA) Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2017.

Barbarich Named Volunteer Asst. Coach
Men's Lacrosse 07/28/2017

Maryland men's lacrosse coach John Tillman has announced Tyler Barbarich as the program's volunteer assistant coach. Barbarich will work primarily with the faceoff specialists.

Tillman Names Bernhardt Assistant Coach
Men's Lacrosse 07/24/2017

Maryland men's lacrosse head coach John Tillman has announced the hiring of Jesse Bernhardt as assistant coach. Bernhardt will work primarily with the defense.

Terps to be Honored by Bayhawks July 20
Men's Lacrosse 07/13/2017

The 2017 National Champion Maryland men's lacrosse team will be honored July 20th at Navy-Marine Corps Stadium in Annapolis, Md., by the Chesapeake Bayhawks and The Touchdown Club of Annapolis.

Nine Former Terps Earn MLL All-Star Nods
Men's Lacrosse 06/23/2017

The Maryland men's lacrosse program had a nation's best nine former players selected to the 2017 Major League Lacrosse All-Star Game.

Rambo, Stukenberg Nominated for ESPYs
Women's Lacrosse 06/21/2017

Adding to their postseason accolades, attackman Matt Rambo and midfielder Zoe Stukenberg were nominated for ESPYS Wednesday.

Twelve Terps Selected for USA Tryouts
Men's Lacrosse 06/15/2017

US Lacrosse has selected 12 former and current Maryland men's lacrosse players to try out for the 2018 U.S. Men's National Team.

Men's Lacrosse Championship Central
Men's Lacrosse 06/05/2017

Men's Lacrosse Championship Central

Rambo, Stukenberg Earn Tewaaraton Awards
Women's Lacrosse 06/01/2017

Attackman Matt Rambo and midfielder Zoe Stukenberg were named recipients of the prestigious Tewaaraton Award on Thursday at the National Museum of the American Indian.

Terps Celebrate National Championships Wednesday
Men's Lacrosse 05/31/2017

The Maryland intercollegiate athletic staff celebrated both 2017 men's and women's lacrosse National Championships with head coaches John Tillman and Cathy Reese on Wednesday afternoon at Maryland Softball Stadium.

Champs! Terps Win National Title
Men's Lacrosse 05/29/2017

The Maryland men's lacrosse team defeated Ohio State 9-6 to capture the 2017 Division I Men's Lacrosse Championship at Gilette Stadium Monday.

Terps Meet Ohio State in NCAA Title Game
Men's Lacrosse 05/28/2017

The top-seeded Maryland men's lacrosse team (15-3) is set to face the 3-seed Ohio State Monday, May 29, at 1:00 pm, in the NCAA Championship at Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Mass. The game will be broadcast on ESPN2, in addition to a sky camera angle on ESPN3, and it can be heard on Westwood One.